(407) 892-3200 contact@tohomarine.com
3701 Friars Cove Lane St Cloud, FL 34772

Bartow Ford – Toho Marine Elite Pro Team Trail Tournament

August 18, 2018 – Camp Mack

Eric Conant & Chris Jones – 1st Place

The 4th Bartow Ford – Toho Marine Elite Pro Team Trail Tournament was held Saturday August18th.  This was the last qualifying tournament before the championship to be held on Lake Okeechobee in late October.  The teams had to have fished 3 out of the 4 in order to qualify.

67 teams participated this month. The competition took place on Lake Kissimmee out of Camp Mack. The weather was great unlike the last one in June. Although it was VERY hot, at least the afternoon thunderstorms held off until after all the teams were off the water and on their way home! A total 157 Bass weighing 610 pounds came across the scales, Including 5 documented Trophy Catch qualifiers.

Coming in First Place by just .33 ounces was the team of Eric Conant and Chris Jones. Conant and Jones spent the majority of their day on Lake Toho targeting isolated hydrilla clumps. They were using a Swim Jig early and a Gambler Craw Daddy after the sun came up. They landed a total of 27.33 pounds earning them a check for $5775 and the 200 points that goes along with that!! Awesome job fellas!  Second Place went to Billy Jackson and Jody Marriot for their 27 pounds, they claimed a check for $1925. Third Place honors went to Doc Swango and Brian Malys. The duo caught 26.09 pounds and a payday of $755. Fourth Place was Blake Williams and Tom Davis having 25.65 pounds for a $540. And rounding out the top 5 was Jesse Tacorante and Jared Dial with 24.96 pounds.   The 2nd thru 5th place teams all landed a Trophy Catch Florida 8 pound or larger bass.  Speaking of large bass… The team of George Short and Austin Disbro were the BIG BASS winner this round with a 10.27 pound Lake Kissimmee GIANT that earned them a $670 jackpot. The team of Erik Tilson and David Harris walked away with a pair of rods from Enigma Fishing for finishing “First Out of the Money,” while the team of Charlie Harrelson and Logan Murphy took home a pair of reels from Fitzgerald Fishing for finishing “2nd Out of the Money!”


Jody Marriott and Billy Jackson – 2nd Place

Doc Swango and Brian Malys – 3rd Place


After 4 Tournaments your Team of the Year and Points Champions are the Team of Mark Lundgren and Santos Solis (JR). Despite not notching a single tournament win and only placing once in the top 5 out of all 4 tournaments, the duo managed to consistently hold the points lead throughout the last three tournaments. Lundgren and Solis accumulated 747 points, just 14 points ahead of Father and Son team Austin Schroeder and Chad Schroeder. Team Schroeder did pull out 2 wins this season but fell short in points for the Title. They ended the season with 733 points.

Stay tuned for a list of who has qualified to fish the Championship October 27th and 28th on Lake Okeechobee.


George Short and Austin Disbro – 6th Place & BIG FISH

Levi Brown and Roger Brown – 7th Place

Eric Tilson and David Harris – Enigma Rod Winners

Charlie Harrelson and Logan Murphy – Fitzgerald Fishing Reel Winners






A Big THANK YOU and shout out to all our sponsors and support team.
Without them, the first year of this tournament series could not have happened or went a smooth as it did.

Bartow Ford Company, Toho Marine & Outdoors, Camp Mack, Charlie Wynperle, Enigma Fishing, MotorGuide, Mercury Marine, T-H Marine Supplies, Lowrance, Fitzgerald Fishing, Bob’s Machine Shop, Tightlines UV, Atlantic Payroll Solutions, Phoenix Boats, Allstate Insurance, Ice Innovations, Okeechobee County Tourist Development, 13 Fishing, Trophy Catch Florida, St Cloud Bail Bonds, Top Notch Air Conditioning, Cindy Carpenter Joint.

Please see the final overall weight sheet and Team of the Year standings for the tournament below.