(407) 892-3200 contact@tohomarine.com
3701 Friars Cove Lane St Cloud, FL 34772

Bartow Ford – Toho Marine Elite Pro Team Trail Tournament

April 28, 2018 – Camp Mack

1st Place – Matt and Gary Hinman

The second Bartow Ford/Toho Marine Elite Pro Team Trail Tournament was held Saturday, April 28th out of Camp Mack on Lake Kissimmee. Once again we had a great turn out for the first year of the series with 88 teams turning out to compete for over $13,000 in prize money, points and the possibility of more than an additional $5000.00 in contingency money! The Kissimmee Chain of Lakes and a whole lot of Big Sticks showed out once again. It took over 20 lbs. just to crack the Top 20, and over 23 lbs. just to cash a check! There were 8 Florida Trophy Catches were brought to the scales, including 2 fish over 10 lbs. as well. This is a 100% Payback Trail with 80% paid back at each qualifying tournament held and 20% held back for the Championship at the end of the year!

Speaking of showing out, the team of Matt and Gary Hinman Dropped the Hammer on the field with their 32.94 lb. SACK that not only earned them First Place and 200 Points towards the Team of the Year, but a check for $6,735 to along with the bragging rights until the next event on June 30th . Second Place honors went to the duo of Laramy Strickland and Thomas Clark with 29.97 pounds taking home $2,480. Third Place and $1,130 went to David Howell and Bob Wojcuich for their limit of 28.39 pounds. Fourth Place was Richard Carter and Colby Evans with 26.59 pounds, getting them a check for $ 840. Coming in Fifth Place to claim $690 was Bob Bostdorf and Jeff Ledroux for their 25.50 pounds. In Sixth Place for $485 we had The Finley’s, Travis and Willie with 25.37 pounds. Seventh Place was the team of Robert Rigdon and Brandon Smith with 23.76 pounds for $350. The Crowders, Marlon and Craig brought in 23.74 pounds to claim the Eight Place spot and $260. And in Ninth Place we had Jerry Hammett and Robbie Denton with 23.60 pounds for $230 payback. The Big Bass of the day and a nice check for $880 went to the team of David McAvoy and Mickey Varney for their 10.81 pounder!!


2nd Place – Laramy Strickland and Travis Clark

3rd Place – David Howell and Bob Wojuich

4th Place – Richard Carver and Colby Evans

David Mcavoy – Big Fish Winner


Top 10 in the Team of the Year Standings after two tournaments are as follows: At the top of the pile are the team of Mark Lundgren and Santo’s Solis “JR” / Brett Hobson with 385 points. (2) Tim Burton and Terry Seagraves with 378. (3) Bob Bostdorf and Jeff Ledroux 376. (4) Jerry Hammett and BJ Hammett / Robbie Denton 373. (5) William Weil and Danny Hulett 368. (6) Austin Shroeder and Chad Shroeder 363. (7) Tim Snellings and Robert Suffield 356. (8) Preston Clark and Bruce Vann 355. (9) Travis Finley and Willie Finley 353. (10) Jason Hughey and Kevin Wright 353.


6th Place – Travis and Willie Finley

8th Place – Marlon and Craig Crowder

10th Place – Ed Tucker and Lamar Chisholm

12th Place – Mark Lundgren and Brett Hobson


The next tournament is scheduled for June 30th – with a deadline of June 28th to sign up. Please remember that you must fill out the registration forms for BOTH the Boater and Co-Angler for each tournament. If you are paying online and using a Credit Card with a name other than one of the team members please give us a call so we can make sure the entry gets applied correctly!



Please make sure and show some love to the many great companies that help to support this growing Team Trail so it can continue to grow and offer even more great opportunities and prizes to everyone who competes. Thanks to Bartow Ford, Toho Marine, Charlie Wynperle and Camp Mack, Enigma Fishing Rods, Motorguide, Mercury, TH Marine, Lowrance, Fitzgerald Fishing, Bob’s Machine Shop, Tightlines UV, Atlantic Payroll Solutions, Phoenix Boats, Rich Howes – Allstate Insurance, Ice Innovations, Okeechobee TDC, 13 Fishing, Trophy Catch, St. Cloud Bail Bonds, and Top Notch Air Conditioning and Heating!