(407) 892-3200 contact@tohomarine.com
3701 Friars Cove Lane St Cloud, FL 34772

Bartow Ford – Toho Marine Elite Pro Team Trail 2018 Championship

October 27 & 28, 2018 – Lake Okeechobee – Scott Driver

Charlie Harrelson and Logan Murphy – 1st Place Winners

The first Bartow Ford – Toho Marine Team Trail Series and Championship tournament is in the books.

We had 76 teams qualify for the championship and 51 participate. Over $28,000 in cash and prizes was awarded yesterday at Scott Driver Park, the location of the event. On day one just over 512 pounds of bass were caught and that number dropped to just 330 pounds caught by the end of day two. A total of 842 for the two-day tournament. Windy conditions played a factor no doubt.

After day one, this is what the top 10 fields looked like: 1st David Howell / Bob Wojcuich , 2nd Rich Howes / David Howes, 3rd Charlie Harrelson / Logan Murphy, 4th Jesse Tacorante / Jared Dial, 5th Mark Lundgren / Santo Silos “JR”, 6th Jimmy Murphy / Rodney Glunt, 7th Erik Tilson / David Harris, 8th John Barrow / John Wayne, 9th Paul Hanley / Charles Tucker and 10th Freddy Pearson / Brian Dolski

By the end of day two, 6 teams dropped out of the top 10 and one team made the biggest move in the placements. The team of Chad and Austin Schroeder, coming up from 30th place after day one. They finished 4th. But the spotlight was on Charlie Harrelson and Logan Murphy for knocking David Howell and Bob Wojcuich out of the hot seat by just 1 pound 29 ounces. Team Harrelson / Murphy had the largest two-day sack with 38.76 pounds taking home the top prize of $14,000.

Here is your top 10 for the Championship:  1st  Charlie Harrelson / Logan Murphy (38.76) 2nd David Howell / Bob Wojcuich ( 37.47) 3rd Mike Bedenbaugh / Matt Bedenbaugh ( 30.33) 4th Austin Schroeder / Chad Schroeder ( 30.27) 5th Jesse Tacorante / Jared Dial ( 29.98) 6th Richard Anthony / Richard Gillespie ( 27.67) 7th Mark Lundgren / Santos Silos “Jr” (27.66) 8th Braxton Chisholm / John Armour ( 26.46 ) 9th Jim Watkins (26.42) 10th Chris Crowe / Greg Harp ( 26.28 )  BIG FISH caught on day one was the team of Rich and David Howes with a 9.76 pound Florida Trophy Catch Lunker!!!!

 No team won any of the mystery weight contests, but the team of Billy Jackson and Jody Marriot came within 2/100 of an ounce from winning the Enigma Fishing mystery weight contest  Thank you to all that participated this season. We look forward to next year!! The season starts January 5th.


David Howell and Bob Wojcuich – 2nd Place

Mike and Matt(not pictured) Bedenbaugh – 3rd Place

Austin Schroeder and Chad Schroeder – 4th Place



Jesse Tacorante and Jared Dial – 5th Place

Richard Anthony and Richard Gillespie – 6th Place

Jim Watkins and Wayne Yohn – 9th Place



Chris Crowe and Greg Harp – 10th Place

Rich and David Howes – Tourney Big Fish

Freddy Pearson and Brian Dolski



A Big THANK YOU and shout out to all our sponsors and support team.
Without them, the first year of this tournament series could not have happened or went a smooth as it did.

Bartow Ford Company, Toho Marine & Outdoors, Camp Mack, Charlie Wynperle, Enigma Fishing, MotorGuide, Mercury Marine, T-H Marine Supplies, Lowrance, Fitzgerald Fishing, Bob’s Machine Shop, Tightlines UV, Atlantic Payroll Solutions, Phoenix Boats, Allstate Insurance, Ice Innovations, Okeechobee County Tourist Development, 13 Fishing, Trophy Catch Florida, St Cloud Bail Bonds, Top Notch Air Conditioning, Cindy Carpenter Joint.