(407) 892-3200 contact@tohomarine.com
3701 Friars Cove Lane St Cloud, FL 34772

Toho Marine Elite One Man Series Tournament of 2018

August 11, 2018 – Lake Okeechobee/Scott Driver

Santos Solis Jr - 1st Place Winner

Santos Solis Jr – 1st Place Winner

The 7th Toho Marine Elite One Man Series tournament was held Saturday, August 11th on Lake Okeechobee out of Scott Driver Park. 36 anglers turned out for a shot of the jackpot and precious Angler of the Year points.

143 bass totaling 398.40 pounds was caught and released. We only had 2 TrophyCatch Florida qualifiers this month.

First Place was claimed by Santos Solis “JR” with 20.63 pounds. JR took home a check for $1239.00. In Second Place we had Dave Frost with 19.09 pounds for $495.00. Just behind him claiming Third Place was Warren Forsythe with 19.12 pounds that included the big fish of the day, a 8.64 pound TrophyCatch Florida entry. Warren took home $371 plus a bonus of $330 for that big fish. Tim Snellings brought 18.34 pounds past the scales for Fourth Place. Blake Williams clocked a fifth place finish with 18.21 pounds. And in the last money payout position was Cody Wright with 16.90 pounds for Sixth Place. The Enigma Fishing Rod winner was William Bennion for being first out of the money.

After this tournament here are your top 5 in the Angler of the Year points:
1. Logan Murphy (1163) 2. Charlie Harrelson (1146) 3. Jerry Darter (1145) 4. Bob McDaniel (1138) 5. Jimmie Murphy (1134)

Thank you to our sponsors:
T-H Marine Supplies, JH Design Unlimited, Enigma Fishing, TightlinesUV Lure Company, MotorGuide, Mercury Marine , Triton Boats, Bob’s Machine Shop, Rich Howes: Allstate Insurance, Ice Innovations, Atlantic Payroll Systems, Okeechobee County Tourist Development Council, StCloud BailBonds, Lowrance, 13 Fishing, Gambler Lures TrophyCatch Florida, Cindy Carpenter Joint.



David Frost – 2nd Place

Blake Williams – 5th Place

Logan Murphy – 8th and 2nd Big Fish



Anthony Pepe – 11th Place

William Bennion – Enigma Rod Winner